Meets at 8:30 am on the fourth Wednesday of each month.  We think talking about books is the best way to start a morning! Find out what the next book is below.
Books are available in print, and when possible as an e-book and a digital audiobook. 
We also recommend some of our favorite breakfast options! For a top-quality bakery try Etc. Gourmet Kitchen or grab a tea or coffee with sweet cream from Black Cow Cafe

Mystery Book Group: Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware

Event date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 8:30am
Event address: 
Once Upon A Time Bookstore
2207 Honolulu Ave.
Montrose, CA 91020

Start your morning with a lively discussion of Ware's Death of Mrs. Westaway

Whether you loved it, hated it, or haven't finished it, we want to see you at our Mystery Book Group at America's Oldest Children's Bookstore!

Print Schedule (PDF)

Invite a Facebook Friend

The Death of Mrs. Westaway Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501156250
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - April 30th, 2019

The Death of Mrs. Westaway Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781501156229
Availability: Available Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - May 28th, 2018

Event Category: 

Want to stay updated about our latest events?

Find all the exciting events at America's Oldest Children's Bookstore!

Email Newsletter Sign Up

Event Flyer (PDF)


 

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

In this season of strong, brave women, Maureen's absolute favorite memoir - Rough Magic by Lara Prior-Palmer - is not to be missed. It's about Lara's naiveté in trying to win the grueling, soul-wrenching World's Loneliest Horse Race in Mongolia, with nary a thought of preparation. This is for fans of Cherly Strayand's Wild and MacDonald's H is for Hawk and is writing at it's finest! - Review by Maureen