Sisters of Sword and Song (Kobo eBook)

Sisters of Sword and Song Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon unexpectedly appears a day early, Eva knows something is wrong. Halcyon has charged with a heinous crime, and though her life is spared, she is sentenced to 15 years.

Suspicious of the charges, brought forth by Halcyon’s army commander, as well as the details of the crime, Eva volunteers to take part of her sister’s sentence. If there’s a way to absolve Halcyon, she’ll find it. But as the sisters begin their sentences, they quickly learn that there are fates worse than death.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062471437
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 22nd, 2020
Language:

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Wow.... What an incredible book. Tillie Walden's work is always a deeply visceral ezperience; it seeps into your soul and never leaves you. This book haunted me for weeks after I read it (in a good way, of course). Potently poignant, vividly beautiful, and quietly impactful in the loudest way Spinning is truly a masterpiece of graphic novel storytelling. I will ALWAYS jump on board any story that Tillie has to tell!! - reviewed by Isabel