Popular Preorders

Fussy Flamingo (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Fussy Flamingo Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


Fussy young Lola the flamingo wants to explore away from her flamingo family, and so, after dilly-daillying herself away, she proceeds to eat brightly colored food that turns her feathers into a multitude of colors. Her pleading parents try to convince her that eating shrimp will be in her best interest. And, eventually, Lola finds that shrimp are delicious! With colors bursting across the page, Rivera brings Lola's story to glorious life. Interesting backmatter will intrigue young readers. Perfect storytime book! 

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


A hysterical visual tale about a picky flamingo and her encouraging parents, perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and I Don't Want to Be a Frog

Meet Lola, the "no, no" flamingo. Lola will NOT eat shrimp, thank you very much. She does NOT care that it will turn her feathers pink. It is just plain yucky. But when Lola sneaks other snacks, she discovers that you really are what you eat. This very silly story will delight even the pickiest of young readers and resonate with parents eager to see just one bite.

Don't miss the fun flamingo facts in the back



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209708
ISBN-10: 1728209706
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication Date: August 7th, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Mr. Snore is tired and just wants a comfortable bed at the Sharemore Hotel. Encountering sleeping companions from a mouse, a pig, spiders, giraffes and even burrowing hamsters, poor Mr. Snore finally tries the 13th floor where a twist of gigantic proportions awaits! Hawkes’s playful illustrations match perfectly with the absurdity of Bradford’s delightful romp. Instant storytime classic! - Maureen