Everyone Gets A Book A catalog of recommendations from your local independent bookstore

Popular Preorders

Croc & Turtle! (Board book)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Croc & Turtle! Cover Image
$7.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


For fans of Penguin and Pinecone, this adorable duo will warm your heart and tickle your funny bone.

Meet Croc! He is the strongest and fastest crocodile around.

Meet Turtle! He agrees that Croc is the strongest and fastest.

But what happens when Elephant lifts that heavy rock with ease? And when Cheetah speeds on by?

Croc and Turtle might not be the strongest or the fastest, but they're definitely the best at something even more important . . .

This humorous and heartwarming board book featured an utterly charming duo who will delight readers of all ages.

About the Author


Mike Wohnoutka is the illustrator of Jack's House, Cowboy Sam and Those Confounded Secrets, and The Wizzy Foot. A graduate of the Savannah College of Art and Design, Mike lives with his wife and two children in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Praise For…


“Wohnoutka's good-natured tale of competition . . . is a great addition to storytime collections. . . . These reptiles with a rockin' relationship will win fans.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Characterized by gentle colors and uncluttered pages, gouache paintings by Wohnoutka (Moo!) capture an innocent and uncomplicated friendship between two likable best buds.” —Publishers Weekly

“By the end of the book, readers will be all set for school too: this is sure to provoke shared laughter that will calm the fears of even the most unready parents.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on DAD'S FIRST DAY

“Wohnoutka's gouache paintings poke gentle fun at Daddy, and they'll elicit giggles . . . It should leave new students with an extra jolt of confidence.” —Publishers Weekly on DAD'S FIRST DAY

“The colorful gouache illustrations will elicit giggles from young readers as they imagine their parents behaving like Oliver's dad.” —School Library Journal on DAD'S FIRST DAY

“The readaloud's the real fun here.” —BCCB, starred review, on MOO!

“This book is bold, original, and funny, and should be part of every picture-book collection.” —School Library Journal, starred review, on MOO!



Product Details
ISBN: 9781547603121
ISBN-10: 1547603127
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date: February 11th, 2020
Pages: 32

Exciting new signed books!

Staff Pick Badge
Penny and Her Sled Cover Image
Tears of Frost (Heart of Thorns #2) Cover Image
Legacy (Keeper of the Lost Cities #8) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation Cover Image
Dinosaur Yoga Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

A classic cat story perfect for family read aloud. - Pippi, bookstore cat