Popular Preorders

Slay Like a Mother: How to Destroy What's Holding You Back So You Can Live the Life You Want (Hardcover)

Slay Like a Mother: How to Destroy What's Holding You Back So You Can Live the Life You Want Cover Image
$25.99
Coming from our Warehouse. Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Slay Like a Mother is a feisty, clever, and fun blueprint for modern motherhood that belongs on every book shelf and in every diaper bag...As a woman and mother, you'll gain a newfound power, happiness, and ability to leap tall Lego buildings in a single bound."--Erin Falconer, author of How To Get Sh*t Done: Why Women Need to Stop Doing Everything So They Can Achieve Anything

A revelatory, inspirational guide for mothers to crush their "never enough" mentality and slay every day

Katherine Wintsch knows firsthand the self-doubt that rages inside modern moms.

As founder and CEO of The Mom Complex, she has studied the passions and pain points of moms worldwide to help some of the largest brands develop innovative new products and services.

As a working mom of two, she was running in an exhausting cycle of "never enough"--not strong enough, not thin enough, not patient enough, not "mom" enough.

In Slay Like a Mother, you'll laugh, you'll cry, and you'll discover eye-opening lessons about:

  • THE MASK YOU'RE WEARING. The one you hide behind when you say everything is "just fine" when it's not.
  • YOUR UNREALISTIC EXPECTATIONS. The goal-setting tactics you're deploying to get ahead could be what's holding you back.
  • THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STRUGGLING AND SUFFERING. Being a mother is a struggle -- it always has been -- but your suffering is optional.

Brave, supportive, and insightful, the stories and advice in this book will encourage you to live more confidently, enjoy the present, and become your best self -- as a woman, a mother, and beyond. Perfect for fans of Girl Wash Your Face and #IMomSoHard

***As featured in The Wall Street Journal and Parade.com***

Additional Praise for Slay Like a Mother:
"Wintsch's style is brisk and forthright with enough humor to make readers laugh even as she illuminates dark corners. Although this is aimed at moms, any woman will find this enlightening and encouraging."--Booklist, STARRED review
"Slay Like a Mother is much more than a self-help book for women; it is the end of self-doubt and the beginning of self-love... and that is nothing short of life-changing"--Rachel Macy Stafford, New York Times bestselling author of Hands Free Mama



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492669401
ISBN-10: 1492669407
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication Date: March 19th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This is a book that just makes everything better. When you read it, everything is just somehow better. This riotous and joyous romance will bring happiness to your life from start to finish--and then from the start again, because YOU CAN'T HELP BUT RE-READ IT AGAIN!! This journey of the First Son of the U.S. falling in love with the Prince of Wales feels like such an honor to be part of...from awkward personal discoveries, to begrudging friendship, to sweeping and history-making romance, let Alex and Henry's story be your comfort in good times and bad. This romance is cathartic, exciting, hilarious, touching, and never fails to make me smile!

(Adult Romance) - reviewed by Isabel