Popular Preorders

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Dinosaur Books, Dinosaur Books for Kids, Dinosaur Picture Books, Read Aloud Family Books, Books for Young Children) (Hardcover)

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Dinosaur Books, Dinosaur Books for Kids, Dinosaur Picture Books, Read Aloud Family Books, Books for Young Children) Cover Image
By Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck (Illustrator)
$15.99
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny." —Publishers Weekly

An unforgettable character teaches a lesson in overcoming obstacles: Tiny T. Rex has a HUGE problem. His friend Pointy needs cheering up and only a hug will do. But with his short stature and teeny T. Rex arms, is a hug impossible? Not if Tiny has anything to say about it! Join this plucky little dinosaur in his very first adventure, Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug—a warm and funny tale that proves the best hugs come from the biggest hearts.
  • Tiny T. Rex will stomp into the hearts of readers in this winning new series.
  • Book teaches lessons in kindness, overcoming obstacles, and perseverance.
  • Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and children's book author. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television.
Fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Grumpy Monkey, and Llama Destroys the World will love the latest unforgettable character on the picture book scene in Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug.

"Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back." —Kirkus Reviews
  • Great family read aloud book
  • Books for kids ages 3-5
  • Picture books for preschool and kindergarten

About the Author


Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and writer. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.

Jay Fleck is an Illinois-based designer and illustrator who has illustrated many books for children. He lives south of Chicago.

Praise For…


"Readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny." —Publishers Weekly

"Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back." —Kirkus Reviews

"Takes the familiar hug story and expands it with the acknowledgment that not everybody hugs big, but everybody can hug big enough for their friends." —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9781452170336
ISBN-10: 1452170339
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 5th, 2019
Pages: 48
Language: English

Read. Think. Vote.

Duck for President (A Click Clack Book) Cover Image
Vote For Me! Cover Image
Vote for Our Future! Cover Image
Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots Cover Image
The President of the Jungle Cover Image
Our House Is on Fire: Greta Thunberg's Call to Save the Planet Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Following 12-year old recently orphaned Joseph on his quest to get his only family back -his beloved horse Sarah- author Gemeinhart brings together race relations in the late 1800's, western lore and a clear-eyed pragmatism that, coupled with his signature action/adventure plot twists and a kindheartedness thread permeating the story, this wonderful, evocative and first rate middle grade title builds on his exceptional debut (The Honest Truth). This is an author that has clearly established himself as a must read for warm hearted, realistic adventures. - Maureen