Popular Preorders

Dory Dory Black Sheep (Dory Fantasmagory #3) (Prebound)

Dory Dory Black Sheep (Dory Fantasmagory #3) Cover Image
$20.68
Coming from our Warehouse. Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Dory Fantasmagory series.


Description


Dory turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination--perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean

Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school has been pretty good. But now the class is learning to read, and it's proving to be a challenge for Dory. While Rosabelle can read chapter books in her head, Dory is stuck with baby books about a happy little farm. Dory wishes for a potion to turn her into a reader but things don't go as planned. Suddenly, a naughty little girl who looks an awful lot like Dory's imaginary nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, shows up. And a black sheep leaves the pages of the farm book to follow Dory to school. It really needs her help--this seems like a job for a superhero And it would help if she knew how to read.
In her third book, Dory takes reluctant reading to new heights with a story that is as one-of-a-kind and hilarious as she is.

"An especially wonderful book to share with reluctant readers...I can't imagine a book more calculated to reinforce the power of reading and becoming a reader than Dory Dory Black Sheep. It is a true triumph." --Publishers Weekly ShelfTalker
"Hanlon has a winning way with the story's characters (real and imaginary) and dialogue." --Booklist

About the Author


Abby Hanlon has taught creative writing and first grade in the New York City public school system. Inspired by her students' storytelling and drawings, Abby began to write her own stories for children, and taught herself to draw after not having drawn since childhood.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780606404952
ISBN-10: 0606404953
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: Dory Fantasmagory

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book captures the cat look. I would know, I have lots of experience with so many people coming to look at me at the store. "The cat walked through with its whiskers, ears, and paws," all very important for cat life.  - Pippi, bookstore cat