The Beckoning Shadow (Kobo eBook)

The Beckoning Shadow Cover Image
$8.99
Available Now

Description


From debut author Katharyn Blair comes a heart-stopping fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, about a teenage runaway who enters a dangerous tournament with an impossible prize.

Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality—but she’s learned the hard way that it’s an addicting and dangerous power. One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love.

But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistakes that have changed her forever.

She turns to Sam Hardy, a former MMA fighter who’s also carrying a tragedy he desperately wants to undo. However, helping heal Sam’s heart will mean breaking her own, and the competition forces her to master her powers—powers she has been terrified of since they destroyed her life.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062657633
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: July 1st, 2019
Language:

Start School with a Love of Books!

Lola Goes to School (Lola Reads) Cover Image
Wemberly Worried Cover Image
Mermaid School Cover Image
Spy School Cover Image
The Mr. Wolf's Class (Mr. Wolf's Class #1) Cover Image
We Don't Eat Our Classmates Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

The book is about an alley cat that is being hunted by a hunter. Later Aldwyn, (the alley cat), stumbles across a store, that looks like a normal pet shop. But is actually a store that stores familiars. The familiars are helpers, that help young kids master their magic. In my opinion this book is very interesting, and adventurouse [sic]. The beginning of the story hooks you into the book, and doesn't let go until the end. This book takes you througha world of imagination. - Abraham, customer