Popular Preorders

Slay Like a Mother: How to Destroy What's Holding You Back So You Can Live the Life You Want (Hardcover)

Slay Like a Mother: How to Destroy What's Holding You Back So You Can Live the Life You Want Cover Image
$25.99
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Slay Like a Mother is a feisty, clever, and fun blueprint for modern motherhood that belongs on every book shelf and in every diaper bag...As a woman and mother, you'll gain a newfound power, happiness, and ability to leap tall Lego buildings in a single bound."--Erin Falconer, author of How To Get Sh*t Done: Why Women Need to Stop Doing Everything So They Can Achieve Anything

A revelatory, inspirational guide for mothers to crush their "never enough" mentality and slay every day

Katherine Wintsch knows firsthand the self-doubt that rages inside modern moms.

As founder and CEO of The Mom Complex, she has studied the passions and pain points of moms worldwide to help some of the largest brands develop innovative new products and services.

As a working mom of two, she was running in an exhausting cycle of "never enough"?not strong enough, not thin enough, not patient enough, not "mom" enough.

In Slay Like a Mother, you'll laugh, you'll cry, and you'll discover eye-opening lessons about:

  • THE MASK YOU'RE WEARING. The one you hide behind when you say everything is "just fine" when it's not.
  • YOUR UNREALISTIC EXPECTATIONS. The goal-setting tactics you're deploying to get ahead could be what's holding you back.
  • THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STRUGGLING AND SUFFERING. Being a mother is a struggle -- it always has been -- but your suffering is optional.

Brave, supportive, and insightful, the stories and advice in this book will encourage you to live more confidently, enjoy the present, and become your best self -- as a woman, a mother, and beyond. Perfect for fans of Girl Wash Your Face and #IMomSoHard

***As featured in The Wall Street Journal and Parade.com***

Additional Praise for Slay Like a Mother:
"Wintsch's style is brisk and forthright with enough humor to make readers laugh even as she illuminates dark corners. Although this is aimed at moms, any woman will find this enlightening and encouraging."?Booklist, STARRED review
"Slay Like a Mother is much more than a self-help book for women; it is the end of self-doubt and the beginning of self-love... and that is nothing short of life-changing"--Rachel Macy Stafford, New York Times bestselling author of Hands Free Mama



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492669401
ISBN-10: 1492669407
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication Date: March 19th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English

It's the season of monsters, ghosts, and witches!

Alfred's Book of Monsters Cover Image
Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue Cover Image
The Scarecrow Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
The Okay Witch Cover Image
Dead Voices Cover Image
Wilder Girls Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Give the Dark My Love made me really think about the phrase "Desperate times call for desperate measures." From the ignorance of the nobles to the speed of which the plauge spreads and the lingths to which Nedra went to try and stop it. With a plot that kept on thickening and characters full of secrets, Give the Dark My Love was amazing. I would would recommend this book to anyone bored of the same plot and quest in their reads. - Kaitlyn, customer age 13